Wish I Was Here 😊


imageMy son posted this on his FB page this morning. Calls it – “the view from my office”

(he’s driving logging truck)

Told him I’d trade him views any day 😊

About valbjerke

Farmer, Transmission Rebuilder, Self Sufficiency Nut. Like the old school way of doing things. "Fast is fine - accuracy is final" (quote by some way back famous gun-slinger - likely just before he got shot dead)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Wish I Was Here 😊

  1. Beautiful…interior of BC, maybe the northern part? I don’t know the country well up there, but looks sort of Prince George-ish…

  2. Aha…I’ve done that highway a couple of times, not this time of year though, always seem to be raining and socked in when I’ve been through. It’s gorgeous, that’s for sure.

    Prince George, huh? Didn’t realize we were in the same province :). I’ve got friends up in Quesnel, and a cousin in Telkwa, but haven’t been up that way in a decade.

  3. Pat says:

    Looks like he’s sitting on top of the world. Glad he’s taking the time to appreciate it.

  4. Bill says:

    So beautiful. That’s a part of the world I’ve never seen but would like to visit someday.

    • valbjerke says:

      Many spectacular areas like that in this province 🙂 I’ve always found the endless space very peaceful – I’m familiar with the road my son is taking the photo from – there’s actually a four thousand foot drop from where he’s standing. Gorgeous view nonetheless. 😊

Leave a Reply

